Music, Writing, and a Giveaway

Jennifer Garcia, Author

 

Hey, all. It’s been a while, I know. Sorry. It’s been a busy summer.

So, I was thinking about music and how a lot of my writing friends tell me they really connect with music while they write. It never really happened to me, but you know when you find the perfect song that goes along with a work in progress you’re trying to write and it all just clicks? Well that did happen to me about a year ago when I got this idea for story and remembered a song I heard that explained one of the character’s story. It was pretty cool to find that connection. Even before I started writing that story, I had been obsessed with the musician, Paolo Nutini. He’s quite amazing and eclectic. And, well, it doesn’t hurt that he’s absolutely adorable. I’ve been to three of his concerts so far this year and…

View original post 335 more words