Writing/Reading ~ Sweet, Fluffy Reads

Check out this post on my author’s blog. 🙂

Jennifer Garcia, Author

How many of you enjoy reading heart-wrenching books? I do. And although I do enjoy them very much, some leave me hung over and depressed for days.

Like the last book in Valentine series: The Supreme Macaroni Company. It was delicious, heartbreaking, and had me waking up in the middle of the night worrying about the MC. Five days later, I was still a mess.

Honestly, all of Adriana Trigiani’s books will leave you with a little bit of heartache, some more than others, but she always deals with real life issues. Her stories are so rich and fulfilling. The Shoemaker’s Wife was the first book I read of hers, and after that one, I couldn’t run fast enough to her others.

What about The Fault in Our Stars? Heartbreaking but inspirational! I sobbed so hard and used way too many tissues.

Very Valentine

Brava, ValentineThe Supreme Macaroni Company

The Shoemaker's Wife

The Fault in Our Stars


divider graphics

So, what is my cure? A sweet, fluffy…

View original post 348 more words