Meet My Guest ~ Author ~ Rie Warren

Meet my beautiful guest, Rie Warren.
 photo RieWarrenHeadshotForANGSTY_zpsb27d804b.jpg

 

Bio:

A Yankee transplant via the UK and other wild journeys, Rie happily landed in Charleston, South Carolina, with her English artisan husband and their two small daughters—one an aspiring diva, the other a future punk rocker. They’ve put down roots in the beautiful area, raising children who meld the southern “y’all” with a British accent, claiming it’s a comical combination.

After earning her degree in fine arts, Rie promptly gave up paintbrushes and canvas for paper and pen (because she decided being a writer was equally as good an idea as being an artist; of course it was). That was fifteen years ago that her writing career started. With a manuscript of super epic proportions! Safely stored under a lace doily in a filing cabinet. Possibly in England…

Since then she’s done this and that, here and there, usually in the nonprofit arena, until she returned to her dream of being a writer. Even though Rie basks in the glorious southern sunshine as often as she can, she’s mostly a nocturnal creature, adjourning to her writer’s atelier (spare bedroom) in search of her next devious plot twist or delicious passionate tryst.

No matter what genre or gender pairing she’s writing, she combines a sexy southern edge with humor and heart—and a taste of darkness.

Interview Questions

 

Do you wear boxers or briefs?

 Neither! I traded in my too-young-to-be-wearing-these-granny-panties about 5 years ago for thongs and haven’t looked back since. Ha ha, looked back and thongs, that could totally be misinterpreted somehow.

Name one actor/actress you would love to get naughty with?

This is easy. I’ve got 2 words for you…Jax Teller! Sexy Jax from SoA aka Charlie Hunam.

 What is your favorite daily wear attire?

 Usually I favor knee-high, black vinyl boots with 5 inch stiletto heels over my skintight black leather pants and a corset. Kidding! Having children and doing mommy things doesn’t allow one to be so kinky on a daily basis. And I shudder to think of the reactions from the PTA at large ;).

 What’s your bad quality?

 I may have been told, on one or two occasions, I can be a teensy little bit brusque.

 What was the best thing before sliced bread?

 Um, is this a trick question? No? Well, it’s gotta be either fire or the wheel, right? Or maybe hot showers and beds with enormous fluffy mattresses?

 What kind of music do you like?

 All kinds! I’m a music whore! I go through phases depending on what type of story or scene I’m writing: heavy metal, alternative, pop (Bruno Mars, call me!), classical. I gotta say the one style of music I don’t go for is…country. Don’t hate me!

 What makes you angry? Are you short-tempered? How do you overcome your anger?

 Bad drivers and/or people who don’t use their blinkers. How hard is it to flick that wand to turn on your blinker? Sometimes I give into the surge of road rage and flip them the bird. Other times I get really crazy and honk my horn.

 Which is the best vacation you’ve ever had?

 Traveling around Europe on the Eurorail with my mom when I was 21. Paris, Munich, Vienna, Budapest…it was awesome!

 Which is your most cherished childhood memory?

 Spending long summer weekends at the lake cottage my grandparents built in Maine. Those days were perfect: swimming, boating, fishing, picking blueberries. I loved that place!

 What kind of kid were you, naughty or nice?

 Pfft. Look at me. Obviously I was a perfect little angel, can’t you tell? What? My halo is started to tarnish?

 Thank you so much for having me, it was a blast!

Now on to her upcoming release! 

 photo sugardaddytagdone--LARGEEMAIL_zps2d89cf2e.jpg

Her upcoming book, Sugar Daddy sounds hot and sensuous. 

Summary: 

Shay Greer is pure GRITS—a Girl Raised In The South–but nowhere near a demure southern belle. She’s looking for a way out of her broken down marriage when she lands an unexpected job offer she really should refuse. Position? Mistress. Fringe Benefits? Of course. Fraternization with sexy CEO Reardon Boone? Required. Lured by the promise of intimacy missing from her failed marriage, Shay signs on. She’s barely survived a hellish year of heartbreak and needs a fresh start, but she gets more than she bargained for with lowcountry-boy-made-good Reardon Boone.

Bankrolling Shay into his bedroom, Reardon sticks by his tried and true rules: no-strings-attached seduction, no messy emotions, absolutely nothing resembling a relationship. This sassy, sultry woman fits the bill precisely…until she arouses more than his erotic appetite.

So desirable he sets hearts on fire in everyone from downtown debutantes to downhome mommas, Reardon is as irresistible as he is unattainable. Shay falls hard despite their unorthodox arrangement. Determined to discover what’s concealed beneath his Forbes 400 facade, she has no idea how close to home the truth will hit.

 

It was such a pleasure having you here, Rie. Please stop by anytime when you have a new project to discuss. 🙂

You can find Rie and her book here:

My social media:

https://www.facebook.com/RieWarrenRomance

 

www.riewarren.com

 

Book link: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17457735-sugar-daddy

http://www.riewarren.com

https://www.facebook.com/RieWarrenRomance

 

Book trailer:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6YSrX9cY_yY&feature=youtu.be