Review ~ Lover At Last by J. R. Ward

Lover At Last (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #11)Lover At Last by J.R. Ward

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Loved, Loved, Loved it! The romance I’ve been routing for has finally happened.

Review to follow.

4/12/13

I needed a few days to gather my thoughts on this book. I tend to think about a book as a whole by the ending and I wanted to be able to process it all.

So, I think with series, like this one, that are so good and I read all of them and am invested I tend to love every book. Then I forget that I truly love some more than others. But with this one I had high expectations and although I loved it, it fell flat in some parts. It also seems that most readers had the same thoughts as I did. I just tried not to focus on the problems because I was dying for B & Q to get together.

This was a much anticipated book because B & Q have been through so much for so long. It was about time they got their story and their HEA. But it was slow and so much angst. I don’t mind the angst, but I did expect to see them happy for longer than we did. When the HEA finally came we only got to see 5 seconds of it. WTF? I wanted more and usually do when I like a book, but no, in this one, I really wanted more, needed more! The ending was too short.

The m/m sex scenes must have been painful. Just saying. If you’ve read it you’ll know what I mean and if not you’ll see.

I loved the new characters in the book and can’t wait for their love stories. I love the new plot lines that opened up. Quinn in this book was truly a hero and in the last. The airplane scene was awesome.

I suppose all I can say is I enjoyed it and all the new possibilities and I can’t wait for the next one and all the ones to follow. 🙂

View all my reviews