Meet My Guest ~ Author ~ Sydney Logan

I have to say that I am extremely excited to interview Sydney Logan. She wrote one of the most touching books I’ve ever read. So, please stick around to meet Sydney and, please, check out her book. You won’t regret it!!

Interview:

Which is the one television character that you simply adore?
Harry, Charlotte’s husband on Sex and the City. The man adored his wife, and we just don’t see enough of that in television, movies, or in books!

What’s your bad quality?
Since becoming a writer, my bad quality is that I’m a terrible housekeeper. Dishes and laundry didn’t interest me before, but they *really* don’t interest me now. I still do them, of course. I’m just not happy about it. I’d rather be writing.

Which is your favorite genre of movies?
Romantic Comedy

What makes you angry? Are you short-tempered? How do you overcome your anger?
I am a very patient person, but closed-minded people make me nuts. I’m all for holding firm to your values and beliefs, but you can still be nice to someone you don’t agree with.

Which is your most favorite place in this earth?
This is going to sound so boring, but I really love being at home. I love our house. I love our wrap-around porch. It’s honestly my happy place. Now if only it was clean! 🙂

Sydney, I totally relate with your answer about your bad quality. I love a clean house, but I just hate doing the work and now with being so busy, forget it!! I need a maid.

 photo 5787300_zpsc8ab672b.jpg

Author Bio:
Sydney Logan is an Amazon bestselling author and holds a Master’s degree in Elementary Education. With the 2012 release of her first novel, Lessons Learned, she made the transition from bookworm to author. Sydney has a very unhealthy obsession with music, and her iPod is filled with everything from Johnny Cash to Eminem. She is also the author of two short stories: “Mistletoe Magic,” available exclusively on Amazon Kindle, and “Stupid Cupid,” which is featured in the Romantic Interludes compilation. When she isn’t reading or writing, she enjoys playing piano and relaxing on her front porch at her home in East Tennessee with her wonderful husband and their very spoiled cat. Her second novel, Mountain Charm, will be released in July 2013.

Author Links:

Blog * Twitter * Facebook * Goodreads

 photo 13578440_zpseb9e143f.jpg
Summary :
English teacher Sarah Bray never thought she’d return to Sycamore Falls, but a traumatic event at her inner-city school leaves her desperate for the sanctuary of home. By returning to her roots, an older and wiser Sarah hopes to deal with the demons of her present and confront the ghosts of her past.

She discovers a kindred spirit in Lucas Miller, a teacher from New York with demons of his own. As the newest faculty members at Sycamore High School, they quickly become friends – bonding through Lucas’s culture shock and their mutual desire to build new lives. When they open their wounded hearts to each other, their friendship effortlessly evolves into romance.

Their love is put to the test when Matt, the quarterback of the football team, shares his deepest secret with Sarah. When the conservative community finds out, Sarah and Lucas – along with the town of Sycamore Falls – are schooled in the lessons of acceptance, tolerance, and love.


Excerpt:

After dropping off the groceries at home, I drove across town to Mr. Johnson’s Hardware Store. I was gazing in confusion at all the various paint samples when I heard a friendly voice.

“Sarah Bray, you’re as pretty as a picture.”

His hair was now completely gray, but his smile was still sweet.

“Hi, Mr. Johnson,” I said, grinning at the man. Thanks for taking care of the lawn. I hope you didn’t mow it yourself.”

He laughed. “I’m too old to mow, Sarah, but I was happy to find someone who could do it. Going to paint that old house of Grace’s?”

“Well, I’m going to buy the paint. I’m hoping to hire someone to paint it for me. You wouldn’t happen to know—”

“I know just the person!” Mr. Johnson smiled broadly. “I’ll be right back.”

Well, that was easy. Of course, I shouldn’t have been surprised. Mr. Johnson knew everyone in Sycamore Falls.

I turned my attention back to the wall and thumbed through the shaded cards. There were literally forty shades of blue, and I groaned in frustration.

“I know. They all look the same to me, too.”

The accent was warm and soft and undeniably Northern. When I turned around, I was staring into a pair of beautiful crystal-blue eyes.

“Wow,” I whispered. I scanned the paint swatches, wondering if such a shade of blue would look good on the exterior of my house.

“Mr. Johnson said you might need help selecting paint.”

“It’s impossible,” I muttered. “I just wanted to buy some blue paint. Why is this so complicated?”

The handsome man stepped closer to my side. “It isn’t, really. Just pick what you like.”

I like crystal-blue.

Thankfully, I didn’t say those words aloud.

*sigh* That’s when they meet! Love this book so much! It’s a must read. Really! Go!