Antonio’s Publication Debut!

My 11 year old son has diabetes and wanted to write about it. A little newspaper in Ruidoso, NM published his article.

I’m so very proud of him. Check it out on page 10.

Click Here To Read the Article –>  I’m 11 years old and I count carbs to stay alive.
~~~~

 

This is the note we received from the wonderful woman that published Antonio’s article. I’m so proud of my little man. He reaches high and soars, and his reaching has done some good for other children as well. What wonderful news!

Jennifer,

I was very pleased to be able to advocate for Antonio. I am impressed with your son!  – so much so, that, because of your son’s article, we’re starting a pilot program in a local school with their dual credit composition class. They’ll be given thematic possibilities and we’ll screen them for possible publication.
Way to go, Jennifer and Antonio!
s