The Devil’s Thief by Samantha Kane

The Devil's Thief (The Saint’s Devils, #1)The Devil’s Thief by Samantha Kane

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This was an ARC review.

Here is the review on My Blog

This was a wonderful historical romance that had me hooked instantly. Julianna did something she was quite familiar with but very bad at. However, it worked to her advantage. She was put in the arms of the man that she was after, and it left them with an unresolved issue.
Their chemistry is instant, and you can feel it. Although they know they have chemistry they seem to be blind to the fact there is more to their relationship than just the thing that stands unresolved between them. They take us through the lives of the upper class and lower class in order to resolve their conflict while trying to prove to the other that their love is genuine.
It’s a wonderful story that took a few hours to read, and I devoured it. I enjoyed every one of Samantha Kane’s words.
Her historical writing was spot on and kept me very interested. I loved the way the characters spoke.
The two main characters were strong and very likable, but she worked in some extremely likable secondary characters and I felt connected with them instantly.
Alasdair and Julianna were amazing, and I thoroughly enjoyed Juliana’s strength and fearlessness. She befriended a kid from the street and had me liking him so much.
Alasdair was a womanizer, but the way he was knocked over by Julianna had us rooting for him to win her over. His friends were all very funny and supportive and I enjoyed watching them all interact.
There was not a boring moment in the story.
The ending was perfect and almost predictable, but still perfect!
I highly recommend this book for a quick and wonderful read.

View all my reviews